Welcome to our forums!

Sign In or Register to gain full access to our forums. Registration is free, and you'll be able to have full access to our forum, chat, ads, galleries, classifieds, blogs, and all other features of our community.

Photo

IG on the loose in my area/USE OF A HUMANE TRAP

• Please log in to reply
123 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   Linda

Linda

IGW Admin

• IGW Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 12,586 posts
  • Interests:My interests involve Anything and Everything IG. I have been making my own raw diet since 2006 and now am a big fan of dehydrating...now making all my dogs treats as well. I also love sewing and enjoy making reversible harness vests.

https://www.facebook.com/ReversibleHarnessVestsByLinda

http://www.igwhispers.com/forum/index.php?showforum=53
  • Name:Linda

Posted 23 August 2008 - 12:52 PM

This past Thursday, a friend told me she saw a fawn colored IG on the side of a busy road. She pulled over to try to get it, but saw that a man had already pulled over near the dog. She drove away. Today, she called to tell me that the same IG was again out by the road. She and her boy friend were able to get it away from the busy road and into a cleared area of about 100 acres where a new housing develpment is going up. She called me and I came right over with STella. We are talking 100 acres of nothing but cleared land, sand and some water with all the rain. I spotted the dog, a fawn colored IG who took off and jumped an imbankment of sand. Stella and I walked the area for about an hour and didn't spot it. A security gurard came over and told me that the dog has been living in the field for about a MONTH!!!! And, that it is looking very thin...no one has been able to catch it, but that it comes to one area where the dumpsters are just about every night and sleeps during the day somewhere.